ICC announces hosts, United States designated for 2024, West India, Australia and New Zealand host 2028

The United States will host its first major cricket tournament in 2024 as part of the men’s T20 World Cup, while Australia and New Zealand will co-host the event in 2028, the International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Tuesday.

The baseball-loving country, which has never performed at the T20 or 50-year-old World Cup, will co-host the event with well-established cricket countries in the West Indies.

Cricket in America was strong in the 19th century, when English teams toured, but it was largely ignored after the rise of baseball, often described as the national game of the United States.

Watch every Weber WBBL Live & On-Demand game at Kayo or follow for free with the mini on Kayo Freebies. Join Kayo now>

Aussie T20WC winners arrive home! | 02:51

The West Indies, which have won the T20 World Cup twice, started playing international matches in Central Broward Park in Fort Lauderdale, Florida in 2012.

The ICC announced hosting for all men’s white ball events until 2031.

Australia, which will host the 2021 T20 World Cup, will host the tournament again in 2028 with New Zealand.

Australia and New Zealand will also co-host the 2015 ODI World Cup.

LISTEN! Crash Craddock cuts the Australian Ashes group Follow

Pakistan, which has recently suffered from international cricket starvation for security reasons, is scheduled to host 50 more than the Champions Trophy in 2025.

It is the first major global cricket tournament in Pakistan since 1996, when it hosted the men’s ODI World Cup alongside India and Sri Lanka.

Namibia, which reached the Super 12 stage in its first T20 tournament in the latest UAE tournament, is also the first host when it shares the 2027 ODI World Cup with South Africa and Zimbabwe, which last hosted the event. in 2003.

Ireland and Scotland were also named hosts of the 2030 World Cup 2020 alongside England.


T20 World Championships

2024 – West Indies, United States

2026 dating in India, Sri Lanka

2028 – Australia, New Zealand

2030 – England, Ireland, Scotland

ODI World Championships

2027 – South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia

2031 – dating in India, Bangladesh

Champions Trophy

2025 – Pakistan

2029 – India


Leave a Comment